Monday, January 17, 2011

Days 14,15,16 - Weekend

I would like to consider this weekend a Patriots weekend. I did enough to get into the playoffs. but in the end I didn't win. Friday and Sunday, I managed to go completely veggie. I even discovered that the organic mac and cheese was tofu, not chicken as I had thought! Saturday, however, I went into knowing it was going to be an epic failed. $0.50 hot dogs on a low budget equals a full belly.

I brought lunch, so I know I am safe there. Curious as to what dinner will bring.

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Days 12 & 13

Sorry I haven't updated everyday. Until I am able to go full veggie, I almost don't know if I should even try. When you factor in that we have to shop for two families and a combined 9 people, it's hard to ask for them to shop special just for me. Yesterday was a good day until dinner. We got Texas Roadhouse and I got Chicken Crispers because their Ceasar Salad sucks.

Today didn't go much better. I had grilled cheese and onion rings for lunch. Then I bought some organic pasta and veggies in a cheddar cheese sauce. EPIC FAIL! Not mentioned on the box... the inclusion of chicken. I also bought an organic veggie lasagna, I am sure THAT will be meat free. Has anyone ever heard of the Amy's Organic brand? Is it any good?

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Days 10 & 11

Made it through Day 10 with no problems except for skipping dinner. This has been a lot harder than I thought it would be as I only seem to have about a fifty percent success rate on eating vegetarian. Once my family and I have our own place and do our own shopping I am sure that it will be a lot easier.

Day 11, so far so good. Not sure what's going to happen with dinner though.

Sunday, January 9, 2011

Day 9

Well, Day 8 was an epic fall. Pizza was ordered and I couldn't pass up bacon and pepperoni. Day 9 was chicken, broccoli and rice for dinner. By the time I got to dinner at almost 11pm, I wasn't going to be picky. Tomorrow I need to get back on the wagon. I'm nor happy with myself.

Saturday, January 8, 2011

Day 8

Much better! My stomach seems to have forgiven me for whatever I did wrong to it. Yesterday was a success. Grilled Cheese and French Fries for lunch. And I have a new love... Veggie Delight from Subway with spinach, tomato, light mayo and extra oil and vinegar. Delish!

Friday, January 7, 2011

Days 5 & 6, Start of Day 7

I am running these two blogs together because I was sick and ate nothing that stayed down. Argh.Day 7 started just was well as the Chicken Noodle Soup did the same thing everything else did. However, the Sobe that Bia bought for me today has stayed put. So that's progress.


So does anyone have any veggie friendly alternatives to Chicken Noodle Soup when you're sick?

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Day 4

Last night - Pepperoni Pizza, picked off the pepperoni.
Today's Lunch - Bacon Noodle Soup... I picked out the bacon.

This made me sad. But I'm getting there I suppose.

Monday, January 3, 2011

Day 3

Well, even if I can't go full out veggie, Day 2 was mostly a success. Aside from any sausage bits that may have made it's way into the ravioli sauce, I went meat free. Today will most likely be an epic fail. I am having leftover ravioli for lunch and it's loaded with sausage. And you know what? I am going to eat it. Not because of any sort of weakness, but rather, because I don't want it to go to waste. Money is tight in our house, so we can't afford to waste food. Oh well.

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Day 2

Well, it looks like I can't go full blown veggie this month because we can't afford it... I don't know if that's true or not, but oh well. So for January I am going to cut down on my meat. Had sausage for dinner last night since there was no other option, but it's almost 5 PM and no meat today.

Today: So far, so good. I wonder what the women have planned for dinner... I'm starving already.

Saturday, January 1, 2011

Day 1


I am being tortured. It's the first day of my attempt to go veggie and the house still smells like the bacon we cooked last night! BACON is my favorite food group! WHY BACON? WHY DO YOU MOCK ME? I'm just going to have to exhibit some will power. Good thing this is day one instead of day ten... might be harder to resist.